9–13 January 2017
Gaylord Texan, Grapevine, Texas


Executive Steering Committee

Robie Samanta Roy, Vice President, Technology Strategy & Innovation, Lockheed Martin Corporation (Forum General Chair)
Darryll Pines, Professor and Dean, A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland
Jill Marlowe, Director, Research Directorate, NASA Langley Research Center
Pamela Melroy, TTO Deputy Director, DARPA
Chuck Gustafson, Senior Vice President, Engineering and Technology Group, The Aerospace Corporation
Robbie Robertson, AFRL (Forum 360 Chair)
Martiqua Post, USAF Academy (Forum 360 Deputy Chair)

Technical Program Committee

Forum Technical Chairs

Richard Ruff, Application Engineer, MathWorks
Subrata Roy, Director, Applied Physics Research Group; Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of Florida
Eric Silk, Branch Head for Cryogenics and Fluids, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Ben Thacker, Director, Materials Engineering, Southwest Research Institute
Gregory Odegard, Michigan Technological University
Terry Morris, Lead, Integrated Hazard Analysis, NASA Langley Research Center
Kevin Melcher, Team Lead, Systems Health Management Methods for Space Exploration, NASA Glenn Research Center

Technical Discipline Chairs

Aerospace Sciences

Eric Nesbitt, Technical Fellow, Noise & Emission - Product Development and Technology, The Boeing Company

Aerodynamic Measurement Technology
Bharathram Ganapathisubramani, Professor of Experimental Fluid Mechanics, Univeristy of Southampton

Aerospace Education
Ravindra, St. Louis University

Air Breathing Propulsion Systems Integration
Eric Loth, Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor, Chair of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and Principal of the International Residential College, University of Virginia

Aircraft Design
Cees Bil, Associate Professor, RMIT University

Applied Aerodynamics
Dennis Finley, Aeronautical Engineer, Senior Staff, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics

Atmospheric Flight Mechanics
Timur Alexeev, Postdoctoral Scholar, University of California

Fluid Dynamics
Steve Karman, Staff Specialist, Applied Research, Pointwise, Inc.

Gas Turbine Engines
Scott Drennan, Purdue University

Ground Test
Rajan Kumar, Assistant Professor, Florida State University

Green Engineering
Tarek Abdel-Salam, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, East Carolina University

Guidance Navigation Control
Jason Hui, Systems Engineer Manager, BAE Systems

High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion
Dan Paxson, NASA Glenn Research Center

Dick Hallion, Science and Technology Policy Institute, IDA

Meshing Visualization and Computational Environments
Andrew Lofthouse, Assistant Professor of Aeronautics; Director High Performance Computing Research Center, US Air Force Academy

Modeling and Simulation Technologies
Peter Grant, Associate Professor, University of Toronto Institute for Aerospace Studies

Plasmadynamics and Lasers
Marco Panesi, Assistant Professor, UIUC

Propellants and Combustion
Tim Lieuwen, Professor, School of Aerospace Engineering Executive Director, Strategic Energy Institute (SEI), Georgia Institute of Technology

Small Satellites
Jeremy Straub, Director, OOSDI, University of North Dakota

Society and Aerospace Technology
Jarret Lafleur, Sandia National Laboratories

Space Resources Utilization Symposium
Julie Kleinhenz, NASA Glenn Research Center

Space Exploration
Surendra Sharma, NASA Ames Research Center

Space Operations and Support
Shirley Tseng

Systems Engineering
John Hsu, Adjunct Professor, California State University Long Beach

Terrestrial Energy
Ahsan Choudhuri, Professor and Chair, University of Texas at El Paso

Micah Howard, Sandia National Laboratories

Unique and Transformational Flight Systems
Virginia Stouffer, Program Manager, LMI

Wind Energy Symposium
Matthew Churchfield, Senior Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Aerospace Design and Structures

Olesya Zhupanska, Professor, Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, University of Arizona

Adaptive Structures
Edward White, The Boeing Company

Design Engineering
Lisa Saam, Senior Technical Advisor, ATA Engineering, Inc.

John Matlik

Mohammad Naraghi, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Engineering, Texas A&M University

Multi-Disciplinary Design Optimization
Frode Engelsen, Boeing Technical Fellow, Boeing Research and Technology

Non-Deterministic Approaches
Barron Bichon, Manager, Probabilistic Mechanics, Southwest Research Institute

Spacecraft Structures
Matthew Santer, Senior Lecturer in Structures, Imperial College London

Structural Dynamics
Zahra Sotoudeh, Assistant Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

John Zipay, Deputy Branch Chief, Structures Branch, NASA-Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center

Steven Broussard, KC-46 Vulnerability Engineer, The Boeing Company

Information Systems - Infotech@Aerospace

Communications Systems
Denise Ponchak, Branch Chief Networks and Architecture Branch, NASA Glenn Research Center

Computer Systems
Chiping Li, Program Officer, Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Digital Avionics
Douglas Abernathy, Principal Software Engineer, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Information and Command & Control Systems
Mike Sotak, Systems Engineer, Kratos Defense and Security Solutions

Intelligent Systems
Amanda Lampton, Senior Research Engineer, Systems Technology, Inc.

Sensor Systems and Information Fusion
Domenico Accardo, Professor, University of Naples (Italy)

Christoph Torens, Research Scientist, DLR (German Aerospace Center), Institute of Flight Systems

Unmanned Systems
Richard Stansbury, Associate Professor of Computer Engineering and Computer Science, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

FAQsContact UsPoliciesMedia